Image by Rodrigo Abreu


Sponsored by UPS

About the Best Transport Achievement Award:

Humanitarian organisations face serious challenges in managing their fleets. Whether fleets are owned or contracted through a third party, it remains a daily challenge to run those fleets in the safest, most cost-efficient, and environmentally friendly way.

The Fleet Manager is responsible for identifying and implementing policies and actions that will help to improve the management of their fleet, in particular sustainable improvements that will make their fleet safer, cleaner and more efficient, and support the programmes and objectives of their particular organisation.

The Best Transport Achievement Award 2022, sponsored by UPS, recognises the Fleet Manager and the organisation that are an inspiring example for others. The winning submission will demonstrate measurable impact on one or more of these fleet management areas: road safety, fleet safety, environmental impact, and cost efficiency. The winning entry must be replicable for others, and demonstrate professionalism, innovation, and strong, tangible results. 


Fleet Forum and UPS invite you to apply for The Best Transport Achievement Award 2022. This is an opportunity to receive professional recognition of your successfully executed project

How to enter for the 2022 Award: 


1) Read the Guidelines 2022

2) Complete the Best Transport Achievement Award Application Form and

3) Submit it by email to before Friday, 29 April 2022.


Please keep your project description and results to a maximum of 1,500 words. Where necessary, you may be contacted for further information.   



Previous Award winners:

Read about the previous winners of our Best Transport Achievement Award. 

2021 winner: World Food Programme with their project the Humanitarian Booking Hub. Click here to read more.

2020 winner: No conference due to Covid-19

2019 winner: United Nations World Food Programme (WFP) for the SHERP project. Click here to read more.

2018 winner: Marie Stopes International.

2017 winner: UNICEF

2016 winner: World Food Programme South Sudan

2015 winner: UNHCR

2014 winner: Oxfam

2013 winner: World Food Programme Sudan

2012 winner: Riders for Health